Register | Login Search

About PramukhIME JavaScript Library

Using PramukhIME JavaScript Library, any Website developer can enable Indian language typing on their Website with 4 lines of code. Website visitor does not need to download any software.

Supported Languages

Currently it supports 23 Indian languages (Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Marathi (Modi), Meitei, Nepali, Odiya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santali, Sora, Sindhi, Tamil and Telugu)


It is completely FREE*.

Supported Browsers

All major browsers like IE6+, Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Safari and mobile browsers are supported.

Download Includes

  • Javascript Files
  • Typing Help Html and Image Files
  • Simple and Advanced Example
  • License Details
  • Library Documentation
  • List of Good Quality Unicode Fonts

Sample Code

<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/pramukhime.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/pramukhindic.js"></script>

<input type="text" id="first_name">
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

* Check license for more details

You may be interested in

Pramukh Font Converter

Use the following font converters to convert between Unicode and non Unicode text.

Indic Spelling Bee Competition

Have you ever thought of conducting Spelling Bee Competition to promote Indian languages?

Find out more