Register | Login Search

What is PramukhIME FireFox Extension?

PramukhIME FireFox extension enables FireFox user to type in their favorite languages on any Website they visit.

Which languages are supported?

Currently it supports 20 Indian languages (Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santali, Sindhi, Tamil and Telugu)

How much it costs?

It is completely FREE.


You can install PramukhIME FireFox extension from

PramukhIME Firefox Extension for Indian languages

(It is an older version. I am currently working on updating it)

How to use it?

If you are using FireFox to visit the extension page, you will see "Add to FireFox" button. Click on it to install the extension. It will create "Script" menu. Select your desired language and start typing.


You may be interested in

Pramukh Font Converter

Use the following font converters to convert between Unicode and non Unicode text.

Indic Spelling Bee Competition

Have you ever thought of conducting Spelling Bee Competition to promote Indian languages?

Find out more